DEPRESSION

Triumphs of glorious battles,

in the silence of chaotic mind rattles;

every vein that brought unfathomable love,

from all parts of the body along with blood.

Fragile fingers bled until numb,

as onlookers’ judgments crumbled me lifeless and dumb.

My lifelong dreams stood for the display rhetorically,

as they called me lunatic quite gleefully.

Those torturous remarks put myself into doubt,

as the chatterers chattered with a fictitious clout.

Breaking my bones with echoes of those verbal jabs every night,

they left my feet trembling with dwindling self confidence under the sun light.

Now, how can I believe that there are places in the world to be crept,

Bereft of the four walled chamber where I just wept and wept?!

And there are things to be done and clothes to be bought,

because life isn’t just a battle; in my mind which I always fought?!

When my bereaved eyes catch the young hearts kissing,

I realize, there is some part of my soul which had gone missing.

But with time, they say everything gets healed,

Sadly, they don’t get that every inch of my spirit against love, is now sealed.

Now daily as I hear the phone ringing,

while declining the call I begin lurching,

Not because it is a wrong number which you’ve been dialling,

but because I’m no longer the person that you’ve been searching.

Leave a Reply

